By using this website, you agree that cookies are placed on your device. ATTENTION: If you click on "decline", the online shop will not be working and some areas of the site may not be displayed properly!

View infos on Cookies and Privacy Policy

You have declined cookies. This decision can be reversed.
V051: Verklärte Nacht; String Quartet in D major

Non-commercial, VHS (NTSC), color (1992), 59:00.

Directed by Hans Hulscher
Produced by Riek ter Haar
A coproduction of NOS/RM Arts

Time Description
0:00 Credits
0:30 Verklärte Nacht begins
12:30 Rehearsal K
17:20 Rehearsal N
29:20 End of piece, credits: Schönberg Kwartet
32:00 Credits for String Quartet in D major
32:30 I. Allegro molto (no repeat)
39:20 II. Intermezzo: Andantino grazioso
44:25 III. Andante con moto (theme and variations)
52:20 IV. Allegro; presto
57:25 End of piece, credits
End of tape

Schönberg Kwartet
Janneke van der Meer, violin
Wim de Jong, violin
Henk Guittart, viola
Viola de Hoog, cello
with Jan Erik van Regteren Altena and Taco Kooistra