By using this website, you agree that cookies are placed on your device. ATTENTION: If you click on "decline", the online shop will not be working and some areas of the site may not be displayed properly!

View infos on Cookies and Privacy Policy

You have declined cookies. This decision can be reversed.
V042: Kammersymphonie, op. 9; multi-media exhibit
Non-commercial, VHS (PAL), color (1997), 42:45.

Performance took place in Mantua, Italy (13 April 1997).

Time Description
0:00 Performers take the stage (in exhibition space) and begin performing Schoenberg's Kammersymphonie, op. 9, arranged for quintet (clarinet, flute, piano, cello, and violin)
22:25 End of performance, applause, bows
Performers return to stage for another 20th-century work (clarinet, oboe, violin, marimba, flute)
32:45 Performance concludes, applause, bows
34:00 Audience leaves
34:20 Footage of Arnold Schoenberg multi-media exhibit (designed and produced by Nuria Nono Schoenberg and Lawrence Schoenberg)
42:45 End of tape